Gaming is a lifestyle

I wanna be a pro

Ever since I saw my first eSport match I wanted to become a pro gamer and make the plays you see on screen every day. Now, the problem is that you have to put a lot of effort and dedication into it, and people who know me know I’m lazy as fuck, which really doesn’t help. I can’t really play Starcraft 2 since I rage and smash whatever I can get my hands on when I lose, especially if it’s a cheese. In League of Legends I feel like I could be somewhat good, but then the problem is that I have to find 4 other players that have the same mindset as me. I find it so much easier to put lots of effort into it when there are other people counting on you, which makes LoL (or any MOBA game) a great pick for me, but I just can’t seem to find the right people.

https://i1.wp.com/cdn2-b.examiner.com/sites/default/files/styles/large_lightbox/hash/1f/4c/1f4cf4b1ccb6d7fc1397bf93608dead4.jpg

I have few RL friends that I play with and we have been trying to play some tournaments etc. but they just can’t seem to care as much as I want them to. We were supposed to play a tournament today with a signup deadline on Thursday, but they we couldn’t find enough players and some of the people decided to say yes Friday evening, which is way too late… Anyway, I just really want to play in tournament and actually have a chance to win! Ain’t that much to ask for is it? Ah well.. When I’m done with school in 2 months time I’ll be able to put more time and effort into it and see if I can find like minded players!
Oh well… always good to rant a bit eh? Anyway that’s about it for now guys, but before I let you go have a listen to my current favourite Youtube’er Temp0 down below!

Leave a Reply

