Gaming is a lifestyle

BlizzCon 2013

Happy New year peeps! And what  a glorious year it looks to be! Few hours into the 2013 the first good news from the gaming news arrived. Mike Morhaime announced on twitter that there would be a BlizzCon this year! BlizzCon is a yearly event for Blizzard Entertainment where they most of the time announce upcoming games, expansions packs and whatnot.

I am quite excited about this one, for a few reasons. First of all the event is amazing! The show is awesome, the WoW Arena and Starcraft 2 tournaments are great and not to mention the Q&A with the game developers! Then there is the main point of BlizzCon: the games! One of the games I hope to be announced is the expansion pack for Diablo 3. Seeing as it’s been almost a year now, and still 10 months to go till BlizzCon, I can almost (but just almost) guarantee that there will be an expansion announced. But what I am more interested in and excited about is if the expansion would be the rumoured Project Blackstone!
I’m also wondering if we’ll get to hear about a new expansion for World of Warcraft. Yes I know Mist of Pandaria just got released ½ year ago, but they did say they would release new expansion more frequently, so this could happen.. Maybe we’ll finally get to see the Emerald Dream! And then there is Blizzard Allstars, which they have been mentioning oh so many times before. I really hope this games will be released soonish, I mean.. Who wouldn’t want to beat the crap out of Arthas with the Queen of Blades?! Or teach Diablo a lesson with the magnificent Jaina Proudmoor? There were rumours that it would be released with Starcraft 2: Heart of the Swarm, but that was shut down by Dustin Browder, “the game will be released when it’s ready” – boy have we heard that one before!

Now to the most exciting stuff. Project Titan! Okay, it’s been a few years since it was mentioned for the first time, and I honestly doubt that we’ll see a release date any time soon. But I am still hoping to hear a bit more about it, to see what it is.. A new MMORPG? A FPS? Or something completely else? Shame it’s so long to BlizzCon…

Hopefully I’ll win the lottery so that I get the chance to go to Anaheim and actually see it! But, that is rather unlikely as I don’t play the lottery… Perhaps I should start to remove people for money.. or hope one of you lovely people want to buy me a ticket! ❤ No..? Oh well, was worth a try! BUT that is it for me now, Mike is over and out!

Leave a Reply

