Gaming is a lifestyle

The team is bigger than the player!

Ever since I decided that I wanted to get a bit more serious about my gaming, and become a bit more than just another game out there, I’ve really tried to improve my gaming on Starcraft, but it’s really demotivating to get rape over and over again by those damn Koreans! Although I’m starting to win a few more games than I usually do, I’m still stuck in Bronze League and it is sort of frustrating… Yeah I know I shouldn’t expect to become that good right away, as it does take time and practice, but I was hoping it to be just a tad better than this!

Another thing I’ve noticed is that I’m way better off being in a team rather than going solo! When ever I play 2v2 or more on Starcraft I’ve been able to get to higher leagues, even all the way up to Platinum!
No, I’m not saying that I suck at 1v1 or that I’m getting carried by my team, I’m saying that I’m a team player! It’s not only in Starcraft, but also in League of Legends where, if I just have a decent team, manage to do pretty well, and if I’d play ranked I’m sure I could get up there somewhere (that’s me trying to be honest without sounding too selfish!).

I’ve also just started to get interested in World of Warcraft again, seeing as PvP is still fun there, and I’ve found a group of people who are good at it, and they keep going at the rated battlegrounds, and they are doing good! Again here, whenever I’ve joined them I have been doing rather good!

So now I’m sort of wondering if I should cut down on the 1v1 in games like Starcraft (which is kinda sad since the game is great fun!) and go to the more team based games like LoL, WoW or FPS games. Even if the FPS games become so horrible boring after 2-3 hours of gameplay!

Now some of you might think “Mike don’t be such a pussy and give up already!!”.. Well I’m not giving up, since I’ll still play the game and wanting to get to higher leagues, but team based games got my interest yet again!

But that’s it for me now, Mike is going back to studying for the exam!

(And I still have that S.T.A.L.K.E.R. product key if anyone is interested!)

2 responses

  1. I agree with you. 🙂

    June 15, 2012 at 07:45

  2. Pingback: I have a golden future! « Epiclary

Leave a Reply

